Health Equity Model for Improvement What unintended consequences may exist, and how can we address them? Who is being left behind, and why? How is this addressing the structural determinants of health and well-being?





## Meeting Agenda

Meeting Name: Q1 Medicaid Advisory Committee Meeting Date: Monday, February 3, 2025 Location: 1474 Rodeo Rd. Santa Fe, NM (1st Floor Conference Room) Zoom: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84566315580?pwd=L3ZrK3IFYUIuL2x0Rlo0dGoyOHB2Zz09

Time	Agenda Item	Facilitator	
1 pm	Welcome	MAC Chairperson; Larry Martinez	
1:05	Introductions MAC Chairperson; Larry Martinez		
1:08	Meeting Protocols	Dana Flannery; Medicaid Director	
1:10	Agenda/Minute and Approval	MAC Chairperson; Larry Martinez	
1:15	Medicaid Director Welcome	Dana Flannery; Medicaid Director	
1:20	Medicaid 101	Dana Flannery; Medicaid Director,	
		Alanna Dancis; Chief Medical Officer	
1:40	Performance Measures	Kathy Leyba, Quality Bureau Chief	
1:55	Legislative Address	Dana Flannery; Medicaid Director	
2:15	BAC Next Steps	Joshua Nelson; Strategic Operations Manager	
2:20	Subcommittee Warmup	Joshua Nelson; Strategic Operations Manager	
2:30	Financial Update	Elisa Walker-Moran; Chief Financial Officer	
2:45	Justice Re-Entry Update	Jeanelle Romero; CEB Bureau Chief	
2:55	1915c Waiver	Christie Guinne; ESPB Bureau Chief	
3:05	1115 Waiver Programs	Alanna Dancis; Chief Medical Officer	
3:15	Cara Update	Alanna Dancis; Chief Medical Officer	
3:25	Public Comment	MAC Chairperson; Larry Martinez	
3:50 pm	Meeting Adjournment	MAC Chairperson; Larry Martinez	

MAC Member	Title	Attendance
Anastasia Martin	General Council, NM Aging and Long Term Services	
Andrew Peterson	CEO, United Healthcare	
Anthony Yepa	Indian Pueblos Council	
Arika E. Sánchez	Healthcare Attorney, NM Center on Law and Poverty	
Bruce Gilbert	CEO, BeWellNM	
Carol Luna-Anderson	Executive Director, The Life Link Training Institute	
Carolyn Montoya	Pediatric Nurse Practitioner, UNM College of Nursing	

Cynthia Cisneros	Superintendent, OSI	
Gary Housepian	Executive Director, Disability Rights NM	
Gina Deblassie	Secretary, NM Department of Health *New Member*	
Joseph Sanchez	State Director, AARP	
Kristina Leeper	Deputy Director, NM Medical Insurance Pool	
Kurt Rager	Director, Lutheran Advocacy Ministry NM	
Larry Martinez	Committee Chair	
Laurence Shandler	Pediatrician	
Lex Garcia	Executive Director, NM Pharmacists Association *New Member*	
Liz Lacouture	Executive Director, PHS	
Maggie McCowen	Executive Director, NM Behavioral Health Providers Association	
Meggin Lorrino	Executive Director, NM Association for Home & Hospice Care	
Nancy Rodriguez	Executive Director, NM Alliance for School-Based Health Care	
Nancy Smith-Leslie	Vice President, BCBS	
Rick Madden	Family Physician	
Rodney McNease	Executive Director, Governmental Affairs and BH Admin, UNMH	
Ruby Ann Esquibel	HCA Analyst, NM Legislative Finance Committee	
Teresa Casados	Acting Cabinet Secretary, CYFD	
Trey LaFleur	AVP, Government Contracts, Molina Healthcare NM	
Troy Clark	CEO/President, NM Hospital Association	
Vicente Vargas	Executive Director, NM Health Care Association	
Yvette Ramirez Ammerman	CEO, NM Primary Care Association	

Below to be completed during the meeting:

Follow Up Item	Person Responsible	Priority (high/med/low)	Due Date
•	•		

Parking Lot Items